Super Mario Blind Bag #2

Well, it’s been some time, huh?

Lately, it’s been hard to find the time to fit in writing, and I find it a little frustrating to try doing posts on my phone, which is why I have been absent for the last 2 months.  In that time I have started a new job, and a new work schedule.  But I do want to continue doing what I do here, and I ask that those of you who do still visit here, to check in every now and then for new material.

I’m not going to make any promises to the frequency of posts, as I have tried this in the past, and I only look like a liar in doing so.  I will say that I will try to make the time, because this is truly something which I enjoy doing.  I do have a bunch of stuff that needs to be covered, as well as some stuff I have planned coming up in the near future, that I feel I need to write about.

Now that that’s out of the way, let’s take a look at what we have today!

CAM00452

These Super Mario blind bag figures were something that I initially wasn’t interested in.  For the first series, I was only interested in Bowser, who was short-packed(2 per box), and ended up never finding one.  So when these hit the shelves, I only gave them a passing glance, until I saw the characters that were available.  Out of the eight figures available, there were four that I was interested in getting.  Today we’ll see the second of those four.

CAM00453

Even without being assembled, I’m sure everyone who will read this, knows who this is.

CAM00455

The Koopa Paratroopa is one of my all-time favorite video game characters.  Ever since I first saw one of these guys in the first Super Mario Bros.(where they looked just a bit different than they do today), I have had a soft spot for them.  And even though KP’s special in the Mario Kart games isn’t all that “special”, he’s my go to driver when I play any of the Mario Kart games.

CAM00456

At close to $4 each, these figures aren’t exactly a bargain, but I would have to say that they are pretty decent.  They’re a bit bigger and bulkier than Lego mini-figs(which are cool as well).  With the selection of characters, and the quality of the design, they’re a win in my book.  And I’ve spotted others online, who have found the 3rd series, which includes Hammer Bros. figures!  I’ll have to keep my eyes peeled for those.

CAM00457

2 Responses to “Super Mario Blind Bag #2”

  1. Hang in there Jason and congrats on the new job.The best thing about blogs is that they’ll always be there waiting for you.I feel the longer i am away from blogging the more i appreciate it.Perpetual posts can be fun for readers but taxing on the author.

  2. Hey Jason great seeing you again and congrats on the new job.

Leave a Reply

